We are using OTOBO for our email management using Queues for each project.
Very rarely, the client may send a new issue email, but rather than sending a new email to create a new ticket, they just reply to the previous email which unfortunately picked up by the previous email trail in OTOBO.
Is there any way to detach the last email from the trail and create a new ticket without sending an email to the customer?
The ticketsplit itself does not send out an email if you select “Phone ticket”, as you did in your screenshot. The auto-response that you assigned to the queue (or a ticket notification that you created) does. That’s why I mentioned before to de-activate the auto-response temporarily or create the ticket in a queue where no auto-response is selected.
A phone ticket itself never creates an email. An email ticket does (as you select it to send out an email). Or a notification or an auto response does.
In case you created a ticket notification, you should of course check that.
You can prevent the setting of cookies at any time by making the appropriate setting in your internet browser. Cookies that have already been set can be deleted manually or automatically at any time. This is possible in all common internet browsers. If the setting of cookies is deactivated in the browser, not all functions of the website may be fully usable.
We deliberately use very little cookies.
Essential Cookies are necessary to deliver this website and some of its features correctly.
For this reason, we do not provide any opportunity here to disable them.
Notwithstanding this, you can deactivate all Cookies in your Browser Settings at any time. Please be aware, however, that this might have an impact on the functionality of this website.
Google Analytics' Cookies
When you visit this website, Google Analytics sets cookies on your system. This will help us analyse how you use our website ans tailor it to the needs of our visitors. Your IP address will be automatically anonymised (IP anonymisation and deactivation of your User ID). Therefore, we cannot trace which data a certain user is accessing. The data are not saved together with any other personal user data.
You can deactivate tracking in your browser if you do not want us to be able to track your visit on our website.